A Silent Voice (Japanese name: 聲の形 Hepburn: Koe no Katachi) has a lovely movie trailer. It is a 2016 Japanese anime teen drama film produced by Kyoto Animation. The movie was directed by Naoko Yamada and written by Reiko Yoshida, character featuring and designs by Futoshi Nishiya and music by Kensuke Ushio. A Silent Voice is following on the manga series written and illustrated by Yoshitoki Ōima. It’s voice stars Miyu Irino, Saori Hayami, Aoi Yūki, Kenshō Ono, Yūki Kaneko, Yui Ishikawa, Megumi Han and Toshiyuki Toyonaga. The movie had premiered in Japan on September 17, 2016 and worldwide between February and June 2017. This movie is scheduled will be released in the USA on October 20, 2017 (USA) by ELEVEN ARTS ANIME STUDIO.


The wave effects of bullying return to haunt a high school student years later and over the course of two ambitiously overstuffed hours in A Silent Voice (Koe no katachi. Packed with drama, tears, laughter and at least two suicide attempts, this third animated feature from director Naoko Yamada. It is already a hit in Japan, where it grossed close to $20 million last year, Silent Voice has been released in several other territories and should embark across Europe after playing competition at Annecy.


Shoko Nishimiya a deaf primary school girl, upon transferring and meets a boy named Shoya Ishida in her new class. Shoya, who is not deaf but he leads the class in bullying Shoko, because of her deafness. As the bullying continues, the class starts to bully Shoya for bullying Shoko. Shoko and Shoya complete their graduation but do not speak to each other. Then Shoya apologizes for the tormented past and decides he must see Shoko once more. Shoya wants to make reparation for what he did in elementary school and be Shoko’s friend.

Let’s Introduce With Industry Leading Partner:

  1. Director: Naoko Yamada
  2. Writer: Reiko Yoshida
  3. Actors: Miyu Irino, Saori Hayami, Aoi Yūki, Kenshō Ono, Yūki Kaneko, Yui Ishikawa, Megumi Han and Toshiyuki Toyonaga
  4. Genre: Animation, Drama
  5. Run Time: 2 hours 10 minutes
  6. Release Date: October 20th, 2017